Scriddleblog

Where the Scriddley starts to pow

Modern day bartering

Posted by phourigan on April 24, 2010

I had a teacher ask me for help the other day recovering an old file of unknown file type.  I found not one but two versions, converted them to a more modern  file format, and sent them to her as attachments.  She sent back a very nice e-mail that said in part, “How can I ever thank you?”

That was just too good an opportunity to pass up.  I replied, “In return, let’s maybe collaborate on some curriculum ideas for next year, in light of the expansion of the one to one program.  There’s so much we could do that would be really exciting and innovative.”

She wrote back and said she was looking to get away from Chalk and Talk and would be happy to collaborate.

I love my job.

Leave a Reply

 
