Scriddleblog

Where the Scriddley starts to pow

Apple workshop tomorrow

Posted by phourigan on April 28, 2010

I’ll be attending “Preparing Students for Career Success in the Creative Industry” tomorrow at the Bucks County Intermediate Unit.  It’s an all day workshop that might help me fill in one of my professional gaps – creativity.  I might be a good problem solver, but I can’t design a poster to save my life.

That’s not what this workshop will be about though.  It’s about using digital media, whether it be film or still photography, in creative ways.  The two main speakers will be a filmmaker and a Sports Illustrated photographer.  I’m looking forward to it, and I hope it’s as interactive as some of the other BCIU workshops I’ve been to.

If you have any interest in following along as I go through the workshop, find me on Twitter @Scriddley.

Leave a Reply

 
